ia

Wake up Akshara, it’s time to go,” whispered Anora.Sun rays were falling on me from my room window when I woke up, dreaming that I went to place called Tanzania in USA and was doing a musical concert for two days and then suddenly my mother came and started beating me in front of the people, I wake up assuming that am in Tanzania, suddenly i realized that I had a work to do that is My Travel . I started  my journey by having my breakfast in the cafeteria  and then started  walking  expecting some different on my journey to the Cubbon park, which is situated in center of the city .While walking from my University campus gate to Sompura gate is which is the nearest stop to get the bus to go to Cubbon park and the places around it. I found this journey was so different . Previously while going to sompura gate i was always in a hurry to get something which i needed  like soaps and things i needed and  came back to University Campus as soon as possible .But now I felt free, travelling by myself. In this journey,  I observe the scene and smell of blooming flowers.Taking that beautiful situation into my mind i reached Sompura gate and waited for sometime to get the bus(G-2) which goes to Mayo hall near to M.G Road and then it continues to  Cubbon park and M.G Road was the first commercial place in Bangalore ,M.G Road is also one of the busiest roads in the city and is lined on one side with Retail stores, food outlets and restaurants. It has many office buildings, shops and theatres. There a lot of large number of buildings and banks.. There are two metro stations on M.G  Road and It is highly developed. while i was thinking all of these things i heard sound of bus which is called horn ,while travelling in bus i encountered some of the people who made me smile.There was a small kid  who  sat beside me,I asked him “what is your  name and where are you is going” ,he said one interesting thing that  was about  the place where he is going he said that “ I know the place where i was going but now my brain is not working,that’s why I am not able remember that’s why I am not able to tell the place”.At that moment I laughed unconsciously . After a long laughter i reached mayo hall and then started walking to  Cubbon park  ,while walking to cubbon park i realized that Bangalore traffic is terrible experience for me .

Jpeg

THE PLACE CALLED FRIENDSHIP POINT IN M.G ROAD WHERE PEOPLE CAME AND TIE THE THINGS FOR THE REMEMBRANCE OF THEIR FRIENDSHIP

And then i reached M.G Road ,where there was a Handicraft’s mela  happening i found it was very beautiful because different types of jewellery and clothes were there which were most loved by women especially girls and then started walking to Cubbon park to go there i had to cross two big traffic signals and then i reached its gate.It was  magnificent, with Queen Victoria statue.img_8619

THE STATUE OF QUEEN VICTORIA( IMAGE FROM  WIKIPEDIA from mp murthy word press)

While entering through the gate I found some of the people with different dress code were doing  a Marathon walk. Those people were differently abled. I saw the confidence in their faces even though it was  hard for them to do that. This drew my attention to chat with them and I went towards some of them, to ask their experience about their lives . I suddenly realised while talking with them that  is nothing hard if you feel that’s the hard thing for you. That time i felt like we can do anything with a good determination and confidence.After that i met some interesting people like Mr.Shreyas who was doing his Phd in Economics also a differently abled  person with a  good determination but a bit serious in his face and he told me that whatever happens in your life, “Never give up the thing which you are doing” . And then I met a student who discontinued her studies for the sake of her family economic situations,and after i talked to her for about 15 minutes about her family and education what are the reasons for her discontinuation of studies and then i ended the conversation by giving some words of motivation.  After that, I went around  Cubbon park which was a  lovely  experience,  the trees are thick and old ,roots that were twisted  and when the wind  came they made some sounds that made me feel like a bird because i have to look at the inner  look of the trees , a bird can fly and climb trees but humans cannot.The landscape in that park is combined with natural rock which was visible to us with a lot thick trees,and a lot of Bamboo trees which creates an awesome sounds when they touch each other because of air and there are walking paths also people were running through the park mostly used by early morning walkers and naturalists .dsc00755

BAMBOO TREES IN CUBBON PARK

The trees in the Cubbon park  were very old and very experienced ,in the sense they had life and they saw the changes that happened in their lives and their environment. The thing that doesn’t change  is of course  the view.That means the eyes which look at the whole change doesn’t change  and the thing is while walking in the cubbon park  I found much difference in the way i felt it before and I spent a lot time observing the beauty of the cubbon park and then after sometime i thought it was  time to be back to campus .But I felt very sad while coming out of the park that i was missing something . I sadly left cubbon park  and then  started walking out of  cubbon park.Cubbon park is a  place where there were no tickets needed for entry. Because of that every person can came and there are no limits ,no distractions and we can enjoy it freely and there was a library near the park and  people can came there and read books. img_20160720_153225_742

It  is near  M.G Road and Ambedkar veedhi. I was just thinking of the people i saw  when I came out of the park and then started walking towards the bus stop. And there I saw a person who was begging ,was totally wounded “How badly people think of him, how they won’t even help him”. I was thinking about all these things and but my bus suddenly   appeared and I get into that.And that’s why i think that when one travels,  people who are strangers may change your life and so does travel. This was my experience during this travel journey of mine to Cubbon park.  And I also forgot to mention that it was the first time that i travelled by myself and I think that made the experience  more beautiful!Jpeg

Jpeg

VIDHANA SOUDHA

Jpeg

HIGH COURT

img_20160626_111442

A BEAUTIFUL TREE THAT WHICH I LIKE MOST

#-IMAGES ARE FROM MY CAMERA

